Lion International Logo
Laingsburg Lions Club
Laingsburg, Michigan
Laingsburg Club Lion Logo
Board of Directors
Club Committees
Board Meetings
Club Meetings
Club Calendar  
Club Newsletter
About Laingsburg Lions
Contact Laingsburg Lions
Club History
Eyeglass Assistance
11C-2 Clubs
What is Lionism?
Lake Victoria Weather

Lion Web Links:

picture of navigation link button to the lions clubs international website
Lions of Michigan
LOM Event Calendar
District 11C-2
11C2 Event Calendar
picture of navigation link button to the lions net website

Projects the Laingsburg Lions Support:

picture of navigation link button to the lions club international foundation website
Leader Dogs for the Blind
Braille Transcribing Service
Wkar Radio Reading Service
Service Foundation
Bear Lake Camp

Our regular meetings are dinner meetings, and are held in the small cafeteria in the Laingsburg elementary school located at 117 Prospect St.

These take place on the 2nd & 4th Thursdays of the month at 7:00 P.M.

    * * * * * 
A Breakfast meeting is also being held in downtown Laingsburg at Twilliger's on the third Thursday of most months starting at 8:30am. You are also Welcome to join in on these meetings as well.

artistic picture of a plate of spaghetti

Free Spaghetti Supper
Date: Tuesday - February 19, 2019
Time: 5:00 - 7:00 P.M.
Location: Laingsburg United Methodist Church community room
210 Crum St. Laingsburg, MI

Menu: Spaghetti, Garlic bread, Beverages and Dessert

*** Sponsored by the Laingsburg Lions Club ***

* * * * * * *

link picture of 85th Rep Ben Fredrick presenting 70th Anniversary plaque to Laingsburg Lions President Ed Arthur

85th Representative Ben Frederick, presenting a 70th Anniversary plaque to the
Laingsburg Lions Club

* * * * * * *

link picture of Sarah Kuch  painting laingsburg lion logo on basketball court link picture of Sarah Kuch painting laingsburg lion logo on basketball court

Sarah Kuch painting the Laingsburg Lion logo on the new basketball court

* * * * * * *
link picture of new board to the laingsburg lions club board member name list

click the image for a list of 2018-2019 Board members

The Laingsburg Lions Club would like to extend a sincere THANK YOU to the community for supporting the Lions Springtime Festival.

* * * * * * *

Laingsburg Lions Club in conjunction with the American Legion Post 248 is again planning to offer a free Thanksgiving dinner for those in the Laingsburg area on Thanksgiving Day - 2018. We would like to take this time to say Thank You to two of our major sponsors.

Modern Woodmen logo - a sponser of the Laingsburg Thanksgiving Dinner

Twilligers business sign - a sponser of the Laingsburg Thanksgiving Dinner


Feel free to click on the "About Laingsburg Lions Club" or any of the other pictures and/or button links on the left to find out more information about Lions International or projects associated with Lions.


Want to Volunteer or Become a Member?

We openly welcome new volunteers and members—men and women of all abilities—to join our club and lend enthusiasm, support, and caring to our community work. We would be delighted to meet you! Want to become a member? Meeting attendance is not mandatory, and we welcome members of all abilities and anyone who has new ideas how to better serve the community. There are membership fees.

For more detailed membership information contact any Lion member
or call the Membership Director
Lion Larry C. Sparkes - (517) 488-7271

If you need the membership application, click this link.
The 2nd page of this pdf is the membership application.

link picture with the text why join a lions club

click the image if you want to know the why?


Donate your used eyeglasses

Have old pairs of eyeglasses? Donate them to help others! We have 2 drop boxes, inside the lobby at Sage Market and inside the lobby of the Post Office. Or just give them to a Lion member when you see one.


Our motto is, "We Serve".

For Membership information contact the Membership Director
Lion Larry C. Sparkes - (517) 488-7271

Club Mtgs | Board Mtgs | Club Calendar | Community Activities | District 11-C2 | Top

Networked through Wowway for Business ebsite logo with slogan It's that kind of Experience

Wow for Business website logo with slogan Beyond the Usual

This page was last updated on Januiary 10, 2019

Created By: Lion Dave Pursel     Contact Webmaster for issues or questions.   
Copyright © 1997-2008, 2009, 2010-2016, 2017, 2018 Laingsburg Lions Club. All rights reserved.
All Lions Clubs International logos are trademarks of Lions Clubs International and used with their permission.
All other Logos are the property of their respective owners and may or may not be used with their permission.

By continuing to use this site, you acknowledge and agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Service which can be obtained at the following links

Privacy Policy Statement/   Terms of Service Policy Statement.