

Laingsburg Lions Newsletter

Editor - PDG Eric Schuman

JULY/AUGUST 2020

2020-2021 Officers

Cindy Malone Arthur, President

1st Vice President, Clyde Stanlake

2nd Vice President, Holli Denson

Terry Fraidenburg, Secretary

Mike Danek, Treasurer

Lori Leonard, 1 Yr Board Member

1 Yr Board Member

Mike Foster, 2 Yr Board Member

Nick Holtman, 2 Yr Board Member

Tania Tangney, Lion Tamer & Tail Twister

Larry C. Sparkes, Membership Director

Holli Denson, Publicity Director

Ed Arthur Immediate Past President

New Officers Elected

Cindy Malone Arthur was sworn in as the first female President ever of the Laingsburg Lions Club by District Governor Becky Hamilton at our annual Charter Night event that was held at Peacock Road Tree Farm.



DG Becky handing Pres Cindy her gavel

Also sworn in were Clyde Stanlake (1st Vice President), Holli Denson (2nd Vice President/Publicity Director), Terry Fraidenburg (Secretary), Mike Danek (Treasurer), Tania Tangny (Tail Twistwer/Lion Tamer), Nick Holtman (Board Director 2 year), Mike Foster (Board Director 2 year), Lori St Clair (Board Director 1 year), Mary Hetherington (Board Director 1 year), Larry Sparkes (Membership Director), and Ed Arthur (Immediate Past President).

Also at the event, PDG Eric Schuman and Lion Lori St. Clair were presented with Co-Lions of the Year awards for only the 4th time in the club's history. Lion Mike Foster was presented was presented as the 2nd recipient of the Larry L. Sparkes Award.





PDG Eric Schuman & Lion Lori St. Clair with their Lion of the Year Awards, and Lion Mike Foster with the Larry L. Sparkes Award.

Congratulations to all the new officers and award recipients. Their service is greatly appreciated.